Thanks for visiting!

This project is now in update mode. Check back regularly to see how things are progressing.

29th Awards for Excellence in Nursing

Raised toward our $10,000 Goal
2 Donors
Project has ended
Project ended on May 31, at 11:59 PM EDT
Project Owners

Honor This Year's Recipients By Making a Gift Today!

Through the last year, increased recognition has been brought to nurses as the backbone and frontline of health care. In hospitals, medical offices, clinics and communities, nurses are the primary and, in some areas, the only health care providers and educators. Under normal circumstances, they must account for a long list of factors that influence a patient’s health care outcomes, such as language barriers or literacy issues that might affect understanding of instructions; cultural behaviors or traditions that might affect compliance; costs of medication or services that might impede treatment. During the COVID-19 pandemic, nurses did all of this and more, as they have faced additional and sometimes personal challenges that make their mission harder to accomplish. 

In a period that has been challenging for all, especially nurses, the University of Cincinnati College of Nursing is proud to recognize Greater Cincinnati nursing excellence with the 29th Florence Nightingale Awards. 

This year's recipients include: 

  • Felicia Beckham, The Health Experiences
  • Jennifer Hall, TriHealth
  • Jill Jewell, The Christ Hospital
  • Lindsey Justice, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
  • Brittni O'Leary, TriHealth
  • Andrea Owens, St. Elizabeth Hospital
  • Imani Rugless, University of Cincinnati Medical Center

We invite you to honor a nurse who has impacted your life by contributing any amount to the Nightingale Scholarship Fund, which supports scholarships for our diverse student body. The generosity of our donors has allowed the UC College of Nursing to contribute to the health care workforce by educating smart, compassionate, culturally humble and diverse nurses. 

Choose a giving level


Level 1

Give in honor of a nurse.


Level 2

Give in honor of a nurse.


Level 3

Give in honor of a nurse.


Level 4

Give in honor of a nurse.


Level 5

Give in honor of a nurse.